Aesthetica Art Prize 2023


Congratulations to this year’s AESTHETICA ART PRIZE Winner @larryachiampong and Emerging Artist @hopestrickland Well deserved This year’s selected artists are: Ada Cotton & Etienne Joseph, Becky Probert, Bea Last, Caro Williams, Dario Pilato, Debi Cornwall, Gareth Phillips, Hope Strickland, Jacob Talbot, Johanna Marie Schimming, Julia Fullerton-Batten, Kristina Varaksina, Larry Achiampong, Lavinia Keller, Lisa Traxler, Steph Tari Odu, Computational Design & Visualization Lab, Rosie Sherwood, Valentina Ferrandes, Wen Ching Hao and Zoe Childerley.Thank you @aestheticamag for the name check along with @carowilliamsartist and @lavkeller #LaviniaKeller 🙏An amazing, stimulating and inspiring few days at #FutureNow2023 #symposium held at @yorkartgallery along with the exhibition showing the 2023 cohort of the Aesthetica Art Prize shortlisted and longlisted artists. The exhibition runs until June 4th.

image number 5: The Red Bags / Sculptural Drawing / Repurposed Red canvas/ Bamboo / Bullet Holes / Location York Art Gallery/ Artist Bea Last

Published by Bea Last Artist

Professional contemporary visual Artist based in Scotland U.K. My practice is process led and currently i am exploring drawing and markmaking in its broadest sense creating #sculpturaldrawing installations using recycled materials. My work has been exhibited broadly across the U.K and abroad. I am a mentor under both UpLand Arts cic and also an open studio tutor for Glasgow school of Art.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: